From left to right: Lord- Lieutenant, Cllr Eric Hotson, Mrs Janet Hotson and Viscountess De L'Isle

The Lord-Lieutenant’s Civic Reception, 13th June 2013

The Lord-Lieutenant and Lady De L’Isle held a reception at Penshurst Place for The High Sheriff, The Lord Mayor, Mayors and Chairmen of Local Authorities in Kent, who have recently assumed office for 2013, they were joined by their wives, escorts or partners too. The Vice Lord-Lieutenant, Link Deputy Lieutenants for each Local Authority and […]

Presentation of British Empire and Imperial Service Medals, 17th April 2013

Presentation of British Empire and Imperial Service Medals, 17th April, 2013

  The Lord-Lieutenant held an Investiture at Penshurst Place on the 17th April, 2013, to award  the British Empire Medal (BEM) to Mr Peter  Barrell and Mrs Anne Hawkins who were listed in the New Year Honours. Additionally Mr Bernard Thompson was presented with the Imperial Service Medal (ISM)  following his retirement from the Civil […]

Jools Holland with the band from The Princes Trust/Fairbridge 'Get Started in Music Programme'

Kent Choices Live 4U,13th and 14th March, 2013

  The Kent Lieutenancy joined Kent County Council and Kent Messenger Group in this year’s Kent Choices Live 4U Event held at the Kent Agricultural Society’s Showground at Detling. The Lord-Lieutenant and a number of his Deputies were at the event lending encouragement and thanking the exhibitors for attending.             […]

AGM 2013

Kent Lieutenancy AGM Event , 2nd February, 2013

  The Lieutenancy of Kent held their Annual General Meeting at Penshurst Place on Saturday 2nd February 2013. It was an opportunity for the eight new Deputy Lieutenants to meet other members of the Lieutenancy and sadly say farewell to those who retire during 2013. Junior School Talks Following last year’s successful Diamond Jubilee talks […]

Jonathan Neame

Appointment of New Deputy Lieutenants

  FOUR new Deputy Lieutenants of Kent have been appointed, each of them honoured for their positive contributions to the County and the Nation. They are Jacques Arnold of West Malling, His Honour Judge Jeremy Carey of Ashford, Mr Richard Henderson JP of Ashford and Jonathan Neame of Faversham.       Jacques Arnold of […]