Adult Under Officer, Hannah Green, Detachment Commander (DC) Dartford.

The Colonel’s Junior Leadership Trophy Awarded for First Time, August 2013

In November last year, Viscount De L’Isle MBE, Lord-Lieutenant of Kent handed over, after six years, as the Honorary Colonel of Kent Army Cadet Force to Colonel James Partridge TD DL. Having consulted the Commandant Colonel Jeremy Wilson TD, Lord De L’Isle presented a Junior Leadership Trophy for the Junior Adult Officers or NCOs, as […]

CVQO L1 Presentation Canterbury Cathedral

Cadets presented with BTEC certificates at Canterbury Cathedral, 17th June, 2013

The Lord-Lieutenant attended a ceremony held in the Quire of Canterbury Cathedral on Monday 17th June to present certificates on behalf of the education charity CVQO celebrating the achievements of 91 Kent cadets. The certificates acknowledge the Cadets completion of CVQO-led BTEC Level 1 Certificate in Teamwork, Personal Skills and Citizenship. The group are the […]

Kent Birthday Honours 2013 Announced

The Lord Lieutenant would like to congratulate all those who have received honours in Her Majesty The Queen’s Birthday Honours 2013.  Order of the Bath Companion (CB) Miss Jennifer Rowe (Bromley).  For services to the Administration of Justice and to the Royal British Legion Royal Victorian Order Commander (CVO) The Hon. James Leigh-Pemberton (Sittingbourne). For […]

Queen’s Awards for Voluntary Service (QAVS) 2013

The Lord-Lieutenant wishes to congratulate this year’s winners from Kent Voluntary Organisations, following the Cabinet Office announcement of the 2013 QAVS Awards nationwide. Cobbes Meadow Group Riding for the Disabled Association Candlers Way Chartham Canterbury Kent CT4 7TU Teaching disabled people of all ages to ride and to improve their physical and mental abilities.   […]

Presentation of British Empire and Imperial Service Medals, 17th April 2013

Presentation of British Empire and Imperial Service Medals, 17th April, 2013

  The Lord-Lieutenant held an Investiture at Penshurst Place on the 17th April, 2013, to award  the British Empire Medal (BEM) to Mr Peter  Barrell and Mrs Anne Hawkins who were listed in the New Year Honours. Additionally Mr Bernard Thompson was presented with the Imperial Service Medal (ISM)  following his retirement from the Civil […]