HM The Queen’s 2020 Birthday Honours


  • Paul CARTER. Lately Chairman, County Councils Network and Lately Leader, Kent County Council. For Services to Local Government.

Most Excellent Order of the British Empire

Commander (CBE)

  • Amelia FLETCHER. Lately Non-Executive Board Member, Financial Conduct Authority and Payment Systems Regulator. For Services to the Economy.
  • Nikki KING. Lately Chair, Greenacre Academy Trust. For Services to Education.
  • Theresa OJO. Chief Executive, The Diana Award. For Services to Young  People.

Officer (OBE)

  • Geraldine ALLINSON. For Services to Local Media in Kent.
  • Adrienne CHERRYWOOD. Founder and Headteacher, Cressey College, Croydon.       For Services to Children and Young People with Special Educational Needs and Disabilities.
  • Colin FLACK. Lately Chair, Rail Alliance. For Services to the Rail Supply Industry.
  • Graham RALPH. Lately District Operations Manager, Work and Health Directorate, Department for Work and Pensions. For Public Service.
  • Dr Gideon RUBIN. Assistant Director, Health Protection Research Unit for Emergency Preparedness and Response, King’s College London. For Services to Public Health particularly during Covid-19.
  • David SMITH. Deputy Director, Border Force, Home Office. For Services to EU Exit Preparation and Border Security.
  • Ian YARNOLD. Head, International Vehicle Standards, Department for Transport. For Services to Transport and Engineering.

Member (MBE)

  • Robin APPS. For Services to the community in Tunbridge Wells.
  • Tina BUTLER. Head of Commercial and Procurement, Kent Fire and Rescue Service.  For Services to the Covid-19 response.
  • Graham ELTON. Senior Partner, Bain and Co. For Services to the Economy.
  • Ijeoma EZEILO. Telecommunications, Sky UK. For Services to the Telecommunications Industry during Covid-19.
  • Susan FAWCUS. Regional Resettlement Co-ordinator, South East Strategic Partnership for Migration. For Services to Refugees.
  • Dr Hilary JONES. For Services to Broadcasting, Public Health Information and Charity.
  • Anthony LARSEN. For Services to Operational Law Enforcement during Covid-19.
  • Margaret LAWRENCE. Head, School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Manchester. For Services to Pharmaceutical Research.
  • Graeme LAWRIE. Partnership Director, ACS International Schools. For Services to Education particularly during Covid-19.
  • Sharon MEDHURST. For Services to the community in Edenbridge.
  • Rosalind READ-LEAH. Founder, Domestic Abuse Charter, Department for Transport.  For services to Civil Servants experiencing Domestic Abuse.
  • Vivienne UPFOLD. Foster Carer, Barnardo’s. For Services to Children and Families in South East England.

Medallist (BEM)

  • Julie BARRY. For Services to the community in Edenbridge during Covid-19.
  • Alan CLARKE. Founder, The Alchemy Charitable Trust. For Services to Charity in Sussex and West Kent.
  • Valerie DYKE. For Services to the community in New Ash Green.
  • Jill EYRE. For Services to the community in Edenbridge.
  • Ann HANNAH. Rapid Response Laboratory and Cellular Pathology Operations Manager, Health Services Laboratory. For Services to Healthcare during Covid-19.
  • Dr Wendy MADGWICK. For Charitable Services in Deal.
  • Cleo SMITH. Chief Officer, Age UK Hythe and Lyminge. For Services to the community during Covid-19.
  • Jean SOWTEN. Manager, Sevenoaks Day Nursery. For Services to Education.
  • Nicholas TANNER. Lately Lead Nurse for Homelessness, Medway Community Healthcare.       For Services to Homeless People in London and Medway.
  • Martin TAPP. For Services to Flood Risk Management in Kent.
  • Maciel VINAGRE. Assistant Manager Hotel Services, Ashford and St Peter’s Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust. For Services to the NHS during Covid-19.
  • Jason WENLOCK. Chief Inspector, Kent Police. For Services to Policing and Young People.

The Queen’s Police Medal

  • Anthony BLAKER, Deputy Chief Constable, Kent Police

The Queen’s Fire Service Medal

  • Sean BONE-KNELL, Former Kent Fire and Rescue Service Director of Operations.

HM The Queen’s 2020  New Year Honours

Knights Bachelor


  • Mr Peter ESTLIN.  Lately Lord Mayor of London.  For Services to International Business, Inclusion and Skills.

The Most Honourable Order of the Bath

Companions of the Order of the Bath (CB)

  • Ms Indra MORRIS.  Director General, Children’s Social Care, Social Mobility and Disadvantage, Department for Education.  For Services to Social Mobility.

Most Excellent Order of the British Empire

Officer (OBE)

  • Mr Graham WILKINSON. For Public Service.
  • Mr Graham RAZEY.  For Services to Education.

Member (MBE)

  • Mr John CANNON.  For Services to the British Cobnut Industry.
  • Mr Mark EVERETT.   For Services to Theatre.
  • The Rt. Revd Rose HUDSON-WILKIN. For Services to Young People and the Church.
  • Mr Graham COLDMAN.  For Services to the Community in Edenbridge.

 Medallist (BEM)

  • Ms Melanie LLOYD. Volunteer, Phab.  For Services to Young People and the Community in South East England.
  • Ms Kerry BANKS.   For Services to Breast Cancer.
  • Mr David TURNER.  For Services to Families of Terminally Ill Children.
  • Mr Geoffrey ROFE.  For Services to Badminton and Young People.
  • Mr Jacky Sheung Sang KONG.  For Services to the Chinese Community in Croydon.
  • Ms Kathryn BISPHAM.    For Services to Patient Safety.