HM The Queen’s Kent Birthday Honours 2015 Announced, 13th June, 2015

The Lord Lieutenant would like to congratulate all those who have received Honours in Her Majesty The Queen’s Birthday Honours 2015.

Most Excellent Order of the British Empire

Commander (CBE)

  • Mr Charles PLANT (Tunbridge Wells). Chair, Solicitors Regulation Authority Board. For Services to Legal Education and Regulation.

Officer (OBE)

  • Mr Simon BARTLEY (East Malling). For voluntary and charitable services
  • Mrs Natalie ELPHICKE (Dover).  Chair Million Homes, Million Lives.  For services to housing
  • Mr John FISHER (Kent).  Chairman and Vice President, The Officers’ Association.  For services to Armed Forces Personnel
  • Dr Clare LUKEHURST (Broadstairs).  For services to the Anaerobic Digestion Industry
  • Professor Gillian NICHOLLS (Folkestone).  Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Academic Affairs, University of Surrey.  For services to Higher Education
  • Professor Susan PIOTROWSKI (Whitstable).  Lately Pro Vice-Chancellor (Academic) and Emeritus Professor, Canterbury Christ Church University. For services to Higher Education

Member (MBE)

  • Mr James BULLAR (Westerham).  Head of Nautical Studies, London Nautical School. For services to Maritime Education and voluntary service to Maritime Safety
  • Mr Ian BURNS (Edenbridge).  Lay Observer, South East Region.  For services to people in custody.
  • Mrs Janet COLLINS (Westgate). Chair, Millmead Children’s Centre Partnership Ltd. For services to children and familiies.
  • Mrs Jean COOPER (Dartford).  For services to the Civil Service Retirement Fellowship
  • Mrs Dianne DAWSON (Ashford).  For services to the community in Ashford
  • Mr Andrew DENNIS (Folkestone).  Brick Instructor in Prisons, Manchester College.  For services to Prison Education and Skills
  • Dr Adrian HOPKINS (Gravesend). Director, Mectizan Donation Programme.  For humanitarian services in Africa
  • Professor Susan STANDRING (Sevenoaks). For services to Anatomical Education
  • Mr Christopher WELSH (Westgate-on-Sea).  Director, Global and European Policy, Freight Transport Association. For services to Shippers and the Shipping Industry
  • Mr Robin WILLIAMSON (Sevenoaks). For voluntary service to Taxpayers
  • Mr Dylan WINDER (Lynsted).  Head of Humanitarian Policy and Partnerships, Department for International Development.  For services to International Development particularly in the Philippines

Medalist (BEM)

  • Mrs Tracey CREED (Dover).  For services to the community in Guston
  • Mrs Ruth GLENN (Swanley).  For services to people with learning difficulties through the Swanley Cygnet Club
  • Mrs Cherry LEPPARD (Folkestone).  For voluntary services to the community in Kent
  • Mrs Catherine LEWIS (Sheerness). For services to the community in Sheerness
  • Mrs Julie NIXON (Greatstone).  Foster carer, Credo Care, Kent.  For services to children and families

Queen’s Police Medal (QPM)

  • Mr Alan PUGHSLEY, Chief Constable of Kent


Tonbridge Web Design and SEO